Ahhh…Miami

Last week, I was jetted off to Miami with my boss for 3 days of work.  Lucky for me, my boss has the know withal to stay far from Ocean Drive and we ended up at The Standard.  The Standard was in every meaning of the word, standard.  The rooms are small.  The toilet reminds me of one you’d find in a public bathroom- you know, the kind that you step on to flush.  The “closet” was really just a hiding place for the mini bar, definitely not for hanging actual clothing (see dresses smooshed against wall).

Although the rooms are standard, the view is far from it…

Sipping champagne and starring at this view makes it really hard to call what I do work.

One thought on “Ahhh…Miami

Leave a Reply

