Dim Sum Go Go, Chinatown NYC

dimsum

Not to offend anyone, but NYC’s Chinatown is dirty. So when given the task of finding a safe, good place to eat dim sum for my sister and her boyfriend’s visit, I went for Dim Sum Go Go.

Immediately upon entering, I felt good about my choice. The place was decorated with easy, modern decor, several Chinese people were eating there (usually a good sign) and we could sit right away (always nice when I’m hungry).

We quickly marked down our choices on the dim sum order sheet. We made choices like the Vegetarian Spring Rolls, Shrimp Dumplings, Pork and Vegetable Dumplings, Soy Bean Dumplings and Shark Fin Dumpling Soup. The last choice was mine, and the weirdest. I’d like to refer to it as miscellaneous chunk soup, with dumpling. It was a weird flavor and unidentifiable chunks floated around in the hot broth. I tried it. I left it.

If you’re in the mood for dim sum, and you’re in Chinatown, this place is acceptable. Quick service, good dumplings and a calm atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

