Quick visit to Roswell

roswell_1

After a nice visit to Savannah, I headed back down south the following weekend for a quick visit home. Although Joel couldn’t make it, I still had a great time with my family. As usual, days went something like this: sit outside on our deck, drink champagne with tapas, cook up new meals and eat them, watch movies and drink amazing wine. Sophie days went something like this: eat, sleep on the deck in the sun, eat, sleep, enjoy the warm weather on deck again, sleep, play with Ziggy, sleep.

roswell_2

My mother, being the awesome chef that she is, made foods like grilled marinated halibut, a grilled leg of lamb used in lamb shawarma and fresh homemade (!) pita. A good mother knows her daughter and my mom knows that when I’m home, all food goes on the grill! Luckily, there was leftover pita that I got to bring back to NY which Joel and I enjoyed fully for the next few days. I love to cook and Joel thinks I’m pretty good at it, but nothing is as good as mom’s cooking — where do you think I learned all of my tricks from?

Leave a Reply

