Lolita, Cleveland OH

lolita

I’ve watched Michael Symon for a while now on the Food Network, so I made it priority to head to Lolita while in Cleveland. While the service was slow (1+ hour between apps and entrée) the food was impeccable. I started with the roasted dates with crispy pancetta, the salty and sweet was paired perfectly. I knew that Mr. Symon’s passion is pork, so I couldn’t pass up the pork chop for my main dish. It was cooked just right with a beautiful, savory char on the top and bottom. Underneath was a delicious butternut squash purée that again, worked the salty and sweet tastebuds.

The sides were on par with everything else — a sweet corn and poblano mix and fried brussel sprouts (a recommendation from another Food Network show, The Best Thing I Ever Ate). I really enjoyed the crispy sprouts, and I don’t ever eat them! Truly an outstanding meal.

Leave a Reply

