Happy New Year!

Happy 2011! We’re Back!

Joel and I have finally returned from our awesome family, snow and gift filled holidays. We missed a HUGE snow storm in NYC, only to get hit with a tiny, yet satisfying snow shower in Atlanta on Christmas.  Gifts were abound but Joel and I seriously scored with tons of new cookbooks and a smoking gun.


Some new cookbooks include:

Martha Goes Green – Vegetarian!

Tartine Bread – I’m extra excited to try this one out as I do plan on making a LOT more bread in the coming months…

Forgotten Skills of Cooking – Who doesn’t love the classics and explanations of why you do what you do?!

Barefoot Contessa, How Easy Is That? – I’ve been a longtime fan of Ina Garten. Her food truly is easy and flavorful. She has provided me with some of my favorite go-to recipes.

*Joel and I may not be eating out for a while.

Leave a Reply

