Baked

Sharon the Baker

Finally, I have begun culinary school! It only took 2 degrees, 2 careers and 10 years to figure out that baking was the thing for me. But as they say, better late than never.

Classes began on Monday and already as a whole, our class has made over 100 loaves of bread! After a short lecture on bread basics and some bread science, we got right into making dough, shaping the dough, loading, baking and cooling the final products – Phew! Everyday we learn more recipes and just bake away…

There is only more to goodness to come and I am beyond excited! I can’t tell you how happy I am to have joined a business that suits me and my lifestyle. I get to be surrounded by bakers (myself included) and chefs of the future – that doesn’t suck.

Leave a Reply

