It Happened in Paris

It was bound to happen. I’ve been trying not to think about it. Then it just showed up – 30.

I suppose  though that I can’t complain too much, as I did get to spend my birthday in Paris. I turned 30 in Paris!!! Not too many people can boast to that one. And aside from celebrating my birthday, Joel and I got to spend 16 days in the city of lights. I toured, he worked. I enjoyed cheese, baguettes and an insane amount of Pierre Herme macaroons. My birthday cake was from Ladurée. 30 is not too shabby thus far.

16 days is a very long time to visit anywhere but put a baker who loves sweets, history, art, design and architecture in France…Needless to say, I’ll need a minute to collect my thoughts and pictures then I will get right back to mixin’!

Au Revoir, but only for now.

One thought on “It Happened in Paris

  1. Pingback: Paris, You Were Made to Love… « Fish Mix

Leave a Reply

